This Summer Morning

Flowers NST

I have left my job.

I am sitting here in the quiet of this morning sipping a cup of coffee.  The steam rises in swirls around the mug and the soft light of day is beginning to shine through the trees, dappled and twinkling as their leaves flutter in the breeze.  The refrigerator hums.  Just outside the window on our deck a brood of Carolina Wrens is nestled in the hydrangea bush.  Four tiny beaks rest silently inside while the pair flies back and forth throughout the day.  The male calls out, and his song fills my ears…it is much prettier than the refrigerator’s hum.

In my mind a list grows…things that must be done today…this week…this summer, and a sleepy little redhead just tip-toed down the stairs to tell me of her dreams, so I shall go now.

There is much peace in my heart today…

This Summer Morning

3 thoughts on “This Summer Morning

  1. Toni :0) says:

    Hi friend. Been thinking of you as this day was approaching. Peace is a beautiful thing. Time is so precious and I just know this will be perfect for you. God works in mysterious ways and He will provide because He always does. Blessings to you and big hugs!! :0)

Say it...

