Totally Busy and also Boring

Well, there is a lot of stuff going on around here, but it’s mostly boring.  It’s funny, people ask me what I’ve been up to, and there is just nothing to say.  Some of my honest responses include “laundry” and “picking up of the poo” and “cleaning.”  So fun.  Are you jealous out there?  You know you are.

I’m being sarcastic, of course.

(To some degree.) 

Summer has begun, and it has not started with much of a bang.  Ella has been sick.  So there has been no pool, and no sprinkler, and no scooter and no bike riding.  Boo!  The poor little girl is just not feeling well.  And the other natives are getting restless because to be honest, I am a boring mother.  There is only so much fun I can provide when I’ve got a mountain of laundry and a mess of a house and a sick little girl. 

The good news is that this will pass, and in the meantime, we are dreaming about summer and how much fun we’re going to have.  And also snuggling a bunch. 

 

Totally Busy and also Boring

3 thoughts on “Totally Busy and also Boring

  1. I’m glad to hear that I am not the only boring mother out there. I don’t like play. I try to make up for it with reading to, but I’m not sure it totally justifies the lack of play. I like to watch play, listen to play, document play on the blog. But play, itself? Not so much.

Say it...

