Snowy morning

Yesterday was indeed a snowy morning.  The kids went to school on a delay, which frankly, was a delight.  I was a meanie, and made them all do their spelling homework.  I know, I know.  MEAN!  But really, there was less homework after school, and less yelling, whining, freaking out.  And I did let them play supersmash, too, so I wasn’t totally mean.  And you know what?  None of them complained about the spelling anyway.   So y’all can lay off.  🙂

Anywho, after the three went to school, Ella and I went outside.  Ella has about 10 minutes of the snowisfun attitude in her before she turns into a fussy fusser.  So I told her to get to work shoveling the driveway while I sat down to take some pictures.

I kid. 

My plan was to shovel the driveway and walks and then take pictures of my sweetie pie, but she insisted on helping me.  Then she decided to launch shovelfuls (shovels full?  Shovel-fulls?) of snow at me.   

She liked that. 

Then she was cold and miserable.  I tried to bribe her with a candy cane for a few more pictures.  That didn’t work out for me.  I tried to bribe her with bubble gum.  That didn’t work out for me, either.

So we went inside for hot cocoa.

With marshmallows, of course.

Snowy morning

6 thoughts on “Snowy morning

  1. I love this! I love her little crooked hat and excited face. 🙂 You got more snow than we did up there, but our 1/2 inch warranted a 2 hour delay here. I love having them home even for a few extra hours. Happy winter, friend.

  2. Good lord, she’s cute. I love love love her little face. And long red hair. And so much personality. You are lucky to have an Ella 🙂

    So I’m thinking of buying a new camera. What kind do you have? Cause your pictures are always wonderful. Are you versed in cameras at all? Got any advice, let me know.

  3. Ella’s hair has gotten so long! And what a stunningly beautiful color! She’s precious.

    We only got about an inch down here in SC, which warranted THREE DAYS of no public school. Lucky for my boys, homeschoolers still get to do their work!

Say it...

