Extraordinary

Sometimes the most extraordinary moments of the day are the most ordinary.  I could look over on any given day and see this little girl completely immersed in some t.v. program.  (I know, that’s bad.) 

On the morning of November 1st she sat in her jammies, cat under her arm, with a milk mustache and kitty-cat whiskers still painted on her cheeks from Halloween.  I was struck with how lovely that picture was, in spite of the dirty face.  Or perhaps because of it. 

   

She is the most extraordinary surprise of my life.

Extraordinary

5 thoughts on “Extraordinary

  1. You made my heart skip a beat when you said “She is the most extraordinary surprise of my life,” because I have one of those too 🙂

    And I love Ella’s face. I really, really do.

Say it...

