Football and the Boys

The boys played flag football this spring.  FUN!  I maintained composure on almost all occasions.  I failed only a few times.  Like when one of my boys was streaking down the sidelines for a touchdown.  I was probably embarassing.  Whatever.

William scored 8 touchdowns this season…

Henry was impressive on defense.  And he did score one touchdown in one of the last games of the season.  I got a nice video of it.  Which you will not see here, because I do not know how to do that.  That’s probably a good thing, because I sound remotely like an idiot on the videotape yelling and screaming.  Anyway…so he takes the handoff, turns it on and squeaks through everyone to score.  Then comes the extra point play. 

Down…

Set…

Hut-Hut…

The ball is snapped…  The players scatter, all of them in a fury to get the ball.

Except for Henry. 

Henry did not move. 

Not even an inch.  He stood up and twirled his hair. 

Twirling…

Twirling…

Twirling…

He is so stinkin’ cute.

Football and the Boys

9 thoughts on “Football and the Boys

  1. Oh how I love football. I hope my 3yo son wants to play when he gets bigger. He’s kind of a space cadet so I could see him pulling a stunt like this too. Love it though! Such are the stories of life.

Say it...

