Thursdays Random Bits

Today is the most glorious of days.  Today is laundry day.  By the end of today, every piece of filthy clothing, every rag, every towel, every bathing suit, every sheet will be laundered, dried, folded and put away.  In a perfect world.  I can expect to get it all washed and dried, and that’s where the promises stop.  I don’t have a laundry chair for nothin.

Anyhoo…I’m just sittin’ here eating hummus (yum!) and listening to the birds chirp and the dryer tumble and watching the redbud branches sway in the wind outside the kitchen window.  Morning is such a lovely time of day. 

Potty training is done.  Wow.  I didn’t even start to talk about it because the training part was kind of over really quickly.  She had two liquid accidents on the first day, and then never again.  The solid were slightly more extensive, but after about a week, we were done. 

What else can I tell you…

We still don’t have a dog. 

Nor do we have a basketball hoop, which is conditional upon approval of the dog acquisition. 

Horseback riding is still super duper awesome.  I bought some breeches.  Actually I bought jods.  Then I realized that was incorrect.  So I returned them and bought breeches.  Now I need to buy half chaps.  It’s like a whole ‘nother language, people.  Kate rode a new horse (the fourth horse she’s tried) this week named Seb.  I like Seb.  He was swift and smooth and it gave her a real workout. 

The other day, I was hosting a bridal shower for my sister.  I needed a fruity fizzy drink.  I believed, as did my other sister, that there was a product on the market called Fizzle.  I was certain of it.  So I sent The Man out on a Fizzle run.  He called and said he’d been to two stores and couldn’t find any Fizzle.  I told him to go back to the first store because I KNOW they have it there.  “I’ve seen it.” I said to him.  So he went back to the first store.  Couldn’t find it.  Then he asked the lady working there if they had any Fizzle, and he described it to her.  You know, it’s a fizzy, fruit juicey sort of thing.  She said “I’ve never heard of it, but it sure sounds good!”  So he gave up. 

Turns out, there is no such product called Fizzle.  It’s called Izze.  (I was very, very close).  But it was quite funny to think of The Man on a wild goose chase for Fizzle.  Fizzle?  Fo shizzle my dizzle.    

That’s all I got.

Thursdays Random Bits

3 thoughts on “Thursdays Random Bits

  1. Watch out Snoop Dogg…it’s Kristen from the NST. I knew exactly what you were talking about…c’mon Fizzle looks like Izze (two z’s and all). The Man couldn’t figure that out? 😉 Wegman’s has a good fizzy italian soda too for the next shin-dig.

  2. Toilet trained? In a week?

    If you receive a toddler-sized package in the next week, I would appreciate him returned fully trained. You could start a toilet-training business! 😀

    Hmmmm…. I have to figure out what Izze is..

    Time to venture off to “the Google!”

Say it...

