Feeling lazy, and like doing something I want to do for a change.

I am just going to state for the record here that I fixed the dryer. 

I drank a beer while I did it.

I am woman, hear me roar.

Then I went back to being woman and cleaned the dishes. 

In other news, the weather is gorgeous.  I feel a happy hour coming on.  Actually it’ll probably just be me and The Man.  Well, and the kids.  And maybe the pinks next door. 

Most of my other friends will in all likelihood be at the school’s bingo event.  Because they’re good, respectable families.  But you know what?  I just don’t feel like it.  I just don’t. 

You know what I feel like? 

Wine.  

Warm, warm sunshine. 

Kids laughing.  Kids playing.  Kids getting full of dirt.  

Popsicles.

And going nowhere.

Feeling lazy, and like doing something I want to do for a change.

6 thoughts on “Feeling lazy, and like doing something I want to do for a change.

  1. You are a credit to the fairer sex! I am in awe of your dryer repair abilities. I personally excel at the drinking a beer part – not so much the mechanical repairs.

  2. Sometimes, it is good to stay home. Especially with a nice glass of pinot and the sound of giggling, playing children. Sounds like a good plan to me!

  3. It’s good to stay home and enjoy your family – we have too many place to be and don’t take time to just ‘be’ with our families any more! I hope you enjoyed your evening at home.

Say it...

