Let Christmas Begin.

On a crisp, sunny morning, we set out. 

When we arrived, I tried to take a picture of the kids.  My efforts were fruitless.  The children, in all their eagerness, could not be bothered with my attempts at creating memories.   

So, bundled warmly, we began our search.  It lasted nearly 30 seconds.

Seriously. 

It seemed as if a light shone down from above and the angels sang and we had found the perfect tree.  Our Christmas tree. 

I tried to take a picture.  My efforts were fruitless.  The Man, in all his eagerness, began sawing, and could not be bothered with my attempts at creating memories. 

I tried to capture him in action underneath the tree, sawing away.  My efforts were fruitless.  Too many branches down there.

And then we hauled our beautiful tree up to the barn to be wrapped.  Hot apple cider warmed our bellies and our souls were filled with the joy and anticipation that only comes this time of year, as we await the birth of our savior. 

I am ready for Christmas to begin.

Let Christmas Begin.

7 thoughts on “Let Christmas Begin.

  1. Wow. I love that picture. We have to get ours soon. We always get a real one. Last year it was a fiasco. We couldn’t water it. It was ALL over the house. I mean ALL over! Then, when it was time to take it out, it got stuck in the patio door and broke it. Gary was not so happy. So, I don’t know if I will be able to talk him into it again…

  2. Looks like you got that picture after all.

    Have I told you lately that you paint the most beautiful, cozy, homey pictures? With your words. And the images you freeze in your lens.

    Love this blog.

Say it...

