An Easy-Peasy Giveaway!

Sorry!  This contest is officially closed!

So last Saturday the doorbell rang and The Man opens the door.  Much to his surprise (note the sarcasm) there was a package on the doorstep. 

The children act as though they’ve never before seen a brown cardboard box.  Seriously, you would think it was, like, a sack full of candy or a puppy or something. 

“Your mother has been ordering stuff again.”

And I was all “Wha?”

And then I was like “huh?”

Because other than ordering six of those zhu zhu pets (this is the new hot thing, people) I have been pretty good with the non-ordering.  (I also have to tell you that I’ve got the ebay timing thing down to a science.)

But anyway, imagine my surprise when I realized that the mystery package was a gift from my friend Rebecca!  Rebecca is a partylite consultant and this is what she sent me:

Lavender Set 

It’s the Lavender Set.  All of you will remember (because I know you all read my 100th post) that I.love.lavender.  This set includes an embroidered cotton lavender sachet, a lavender eye pillow, a scented lavender candle in a decorative tin and a “Do Not Disturb” sign (which of course everyone in this house will ignore, but whatever, I can pretend).  And it’s all wrapped up in an organza bag and tied with a cotton string.  So pretty!

Rebecca has agreed to give one of my lucky readers a gift of equal value!  All you have to do to enter is check out her site HERE.  Then come back and tell me what you’d get!  Make sure to leave me a way to contact you.  Easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy, right?  Right!

Oh, other details…Contest closes on Thursday, 10/08/09 at precisely 6:32 pm.  I’ll (very randomly) choose a winner and announce on Friday!  Woohoo!

An Easy-Peasy Giveaway!

18 thoughts on “An Easy-Peasy Giveaway!

  1. Is it bad that I would be tempted to eat some of those scented candles? For that reason, I’d have to stay away from the spicy/citrusy stuff and go with Seaside Mist.
    Thanks!

  2. Oh goodness gracious, I just looked on the website and now, 3 seconds later I forgot what it was called! I’m not even 40 yet! AHHHH
    Anyway, I think it was the fresh home collection. My home is more like the grimy home, so I think fresh home would smell much better.
    Hope you are feeling better soon.
    tia

  3. DianeH says:

    I loved the whole website but if I had to pick one thing today it would be the Change O Luminary, they look sooo nice. Love the lavender!

  4. Mom says:

    I love the little baroque angel. And the antique brass pumpkin pillar holder. If I spent more time (which I plan to) I could find a hundred more things I’d like, but I have cupcakes in the oven that need to come out in five minutes.

    Love you.

  5. Personally, I love the Hurricane with Antique Brass Hanger. It looks like something I could put in my dining room for holidays. 🙂 And lavender… oh good friend lavender!

  6. Toni :O) says:

    Oh golly, glad you received such a happy gift, especially since you haven’t been feeling well (neither have I for that matter…ugh!). My main luxury at PartyLite is their Cinnamon and Cranberry scented votives and tealights. Those are my favorite, favorite scents and I love this time of year so I can burn as many candles as possible! Thanks for the chance to win!

  7. Patty says:

    After spending over an hour looking at all the wonderful items, I decided I would like to have the Zen Reed Diffuser Holder with Ginger Pumpkin Fragrance Oil. Thanks for the chance to win.

  8. I’d have to go with the reed diffuser in sunkissed cotton….or maybe the unwind or relax scents. Put them in the kids rooms for a better night of sleep? They sleep well…I sleep well.

Say it...

