This is a post that is pretty much about nothing in particular.

I have a sore throat.  And I’m tired.  And I’m sitting here, hoping that it rains.  Rains hard.  Because then soccer practice will be cancelled tonight. 

Is that so wrong?

I know.  It makes me a wicked, wretched, fun-ruining kind of mom.  (One of the littles asked me the other day why I always had to ruin all the fun around here.  Which totally makes me laugh.  I think I asked him to wash his hands or something.  I am SO mean.  I also make them wear sweatshirts to the bus stop when it’s less than 60 degrees outside.  I know, I know.  Horrid.) 

I still hope it rains. 

Now I’m going to go snuggle up with a cup of tea and read me some Beverly Cleary.  (Still doing to pre-reading.  There is no end to that in the near future, I’m afraid.  My daughter came home with a book from the book fair that I began to pre-read and let me tell you I got no further than page 2 before I closed it for the forseeable future.)

Go back to your lives, people.

This is a post that is pretty much about nothing in particular.

5 thoughts on “This is a post that is pretty much about nothing in particular.

  1. Soooo, I’ll join the ranks of bad mom with you. I wished for snow to come soon so I wouldn’t have to drive carpool for a few days. 🙂

    Oh, the pre-reading. Ash has started reading The Great Illustrated Classics and I still can’t decide which ones he’s ready for… sigh.

    Hope you feel better soon!

  2. Amy says:

    Kristen, you make me laugh. I too am sitting here with a sore throat, tired (putting off all those dirty dishes by surfing the web & checking the hourly forecast) and wishing for rain so that I don’t have to scurry for a class tonight…
    Hope you feel better!

Say it...

