Perhaps I’m a Bit of a Nutjob.

Tomorrow we leave.  Again.  Heading to the cabin.  (That makes it sound like MY cabin.  It’s not my cabin, just fyi.  I like to pretend.) 

***Oh, before I forget, Ella can say her name.  You should hear her.  I have never heard anything so cute in my entire life.  En.Tire.Life.*** 

So anyway, for the next week, there will be no internet.  No phone.  No television.  No VCR.  No nothing.  It’s kind of freaking me out.  Me and technology kind of hold hands, if you know what I mean.  So I have packed some wine (me and wine hold hands, too).  Actually, I haven’t packed any yet.  I haven’t packed anything yet.  (Again, looking forward to the freak out).  But I plan to pack some.  And some games.  And some books.  It’s going to be good.  I think. 

And I’m looking forward to waking up to bacon, eggs and coffee every morning. 

And not getting up early unless it’s to watch the sunrise.

And grilling every night. 

And s’mores.  And sticky, dirty children, exhausted from a day of playing outside.

And the smell of my boys hair after they’ve been outside all day. 

And walking with my girls.

And fishing.

And swimming in the lake.

And enjoying time with my mom, dad and sisters and their families.

And watching the sun set on the lake with The Man and The Cabernet.

And going to bed at a reasonable hour, because I am without blogs. 

I’m totally not thinking about any of the tantrums that may or may not occur.  In a tiny little cabin. 

And I’m totally not thinking about where in tarnation Ella is going to sleep, and that she is going to wake up at early o’clock every morning.

And I’m totally not thinking about this.  Yep, those were some good times.

Because if I were thinking of any of those things, I might think myself a bit of a nutjob for going back.

__________________________________________________________

Perhaps I’m a Bit of a Nutjob.

10 thoughts on “Perhaps I’m a Bit of a Nutjob.

  1. Oh that sounds like fun – really – chaotic but fun – madhouse but fun – it sounds like good old fashioned fun, the type we would have had as kids….the kind that is lost a bit these days……go, enjoy your time without technology…..you will feel so good when you get back…..and we will be dying to hear your stories!!!!!

  2. Oh, how delightful! 🙂 Enjoy your week being deliciously MIA. And could you perhaps post a video of your little Ella girl saying her name? You know, so all the rest of us can see what is the cutest thing ever. 😉

  3. Toni :O) says:

    Have a blast my friend…you deserve it! Enjoy and yes, I’m with Angie…post a video of your sweet girl so we can savor in her cuteness!

  4. Have a wonderful time! It will be soooo fun. I remember camping trips and such when I was young – those were the BEST TIMES ever. S’mores and the cooler packed. The smell of the canvas tent, hearing the river rushing by all through the night. Making a camp fire with dad. AAhhhh. Good times.

    Enjoy the cabin!

Say it...

