A Catchy Title is Eluding Me.

I’m back!  Did you miss me?! 

Don’t all shout at once now. 

Anyone?  Anyone out there miss me?

Alrighty then.

So I’m knee deep in laundry today.  And I’m feeling very ambitious so I’m making braised chicken with summer tomatoes served on a bed of mashed potatoes for supper.  Yes, it IS good. 

Also, I’m freaking out because there is less than one month until school starts.  I feel unprepared.  Disorganized.  Still need a few school supplies for my baby boy going to kindergarten (cry).  And clothes.  I think all of the kids need a good lot of clothes. 

And we’re leaving for another week’s vacation in 12 days.  TWELVE!!!  Yikes. 

Oh, before I forget I must mention Mr. Pink.  Mr. Pink mowed our lawn for us while we were gone.  We drove up to a freshly cut lawn.  It still had the mowing lines and everything.  That was a really nice thing to do Mr. Pink.  Now you see?  He isn’t all bad. 

Also, I must mention my thanks to Mrs. Pink’s father, who was also very kind while we were gone.  We had asked them to water our potted plants while we were gone.  Then we proceeded (like idiots) to turn our water off so that the pipes didn’t burst while we were gone and flood the house.  So Mrs. Pink’s dad came on over to water those plants, but strangely, couldn’t get any water to come out of the hose.  Mm-hmm.  So do you know what he did?  He hauled watering cans over to water them.  Wow.  Mrs. Pink, you must thank him for us.  And also aplogize for our idiocy.

So basically, I have not pulled my thoughts together about the beach.  Because I know the rest of the world has been waiting, breathlessly, to see how my vacation was.  I can tell you it was lovely.  And I’ll leave you with this, which just may be my favorite picture from the week…

Henry Beach 2009 b&w NST

Is that the cutest thing you’ve ever seen or what?

A Catchy Title is Eluding Me.

8 thoughts on “A Catchy Title is Eluding Me.

  1. Toni :O) says:

    Of course we missed ya….glad you’re back and jealous that you get to go on another family vacation in just 12 days! Wow….you guys rock! I’m actually heading out of town Wednesday evening until Sunday evening for a Tastefully Simple National Conference. I’m sad to leave the family but I hope to learn a lot for my business…we shall see! Oh, and that’s hilarious about the water, what a guy!

  2. Welcome back! A vacation and another one on the way, oh so nice!

    School starts in less than a month there, we start on Thursday, we so need to move there. What a great person to bring water for your plants. And love the picture!

  3. Missed you!
    We start school today. My baby goes to first grade all day.(sniff) No more vacations for us.

    Glad you had fun, I miss the beach. I love the picture, my skinny boys’ swimwear always sags too. So sweet!

Say it...

