Today

Today, March 20…

Outside my window…Sun and clouds.  A breezy, chilly farewell to winter.    

I am thinking…I wonder what happened to you, Marcy.

I am thankful that…it is Friday.  It’s been a long, long week.    

From the kitchen…Spinach and Mozzarella Ravioli.  No meat tonight.

I am wearing…Jeans and a white t.  And some cute red patent leather mocs.  Really cute.

I am creating…Not much.  I’m really trying to get organized and then maybe I’ll be able to create.  I file 30 or 40 things every single day.  And yet, the pile never seems to get smaller… 

I am going…to relax with a glass of wine tonight.  Does that count as “going?” 

I am reading…Well, I finished The Secret Life of Bees really quickly.  In about a week.  So I think I’ve read 6 books so far this year.  Go me!    

I am hoping…that Ella feels better.  She’s sick again.  And that we finish mulching this weekend.   

I am hearing…The kids, all four of them, play in the basement.  And the hum of the pasta, boiling on the stove.  And the garage door opening-YAY!  Daddy is home!    

Around the house...The daffodils are nearly about to pop.  Remember them?  I sure hope they look pretty.  Things are pretty good ’round here.  The bathrooms could use a cleaning, though.  Maybe this weekend…

One of my favorite things…That redbud I mentioned.  The buds will open soon and it will be beautiful.

A few plans for the rest of the week:  Mulch.  Baseball starts up again…this time with two boys.  And dance, and groceries, and mass and work and bathroom cleaning (see above).  Yep, a nice, relaxing weekend. 

Here is picture thought I am sharing…Oh, sorry.  Haven’t figured out how to post pictures yet.  Add that to my relaxing weekend list.

Today

6 thoughts on “Today

  1. When you have a ton of things to do the weekend seems to fly by very quickly. I can’t wait for Eli to start baseball next summer and he wants to play soccer this fall, yeah. Hope you get to relax a little this weekend. When your done mulching at your house mine need done, if you are up for it.

  2. marcyh says:

    I’m here I’m here…you are so cute Kristen. I’m sorry I have been MIA lately. Taxes and stuff have me a bit overwhelmed. I haven’t even been doing my daily blog stalking…I’m almost done with my pile…yeah!!!!!

Say it...

