For Today

A glimpse into my day, just an ordinary day…

FOR TODAY February 17…

Outside my window…Bright beautiful sunshine.  And robins.

I am thinking…about how happy I am.  And how the troubles of yesterday seem like a distant memory.

I am thankful that…sadness fades quickly around here. 

From the kitchen…roast chicken, brussels sprouts in tarragon mustard sauce, couscous.    

I am wearing…Aha!  Not fleece! 

I am creating…something for my Dad.  I’ll show you when I’m finished… 

I am going…Nowhere at all.  I love days spent in this house, with my baby girl. 

I am reading…To Kill a Mockingbird.  Nearly finished.  Every day I have a list of things to do, and every day, reading is on that list, and it is what I look forward to the most.  But every day it also seems to be the thing I find the least time for.

I am hoping…that the chicken hurries up and thaws out.

I am hearing…The dryer, and the washer, and Ella say “MMMmmm.”  She’s sitting next to me eating cheerios.  I am also hearing the sound of cheerios hitting the floor.   I think she’s actually doing a less eating and a little more scattering of the cheerios.

Around the house…Laundry, ironing, cleaning.

One of my favorite things…herb pots.  I can’t wait to get them started next month.  I can’t have a full-blown herb garden because of the deer and other wild creatures…so I keep herbs on the deck.  I use them all spring, summer and fall.  LOVE fresh herbs.

A few plans for the rest of the week:  Just the day to day. 

Here is picture thought I am sharing

ella-one-year-nst

Edited this the other day.  I love how it turned out.

For Today

9 thoughts on “For Today

  1. She looks like the Gerber baby. Love the flower clip – did she keep it in? I might have to herb shop at your house (or blame it on deer that can climb stairs) considering I can never get anything to grow here.

  2. Beautiful. Blissful :0)

    I’m glad today is a better day. I was reading your previous post and racking my brain for comfort to offer. Sometimes the best comfort is “it came to pass”… not to stay, to pass.

    Julie

  3. Such an adorable picture! We are trying to have another little monkey around here and the way we are going we will probably have another boy. Maybe you know someone who will loan out their daughter every once in a while.

  4. Toni says:

    OMG…just beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. Well done and I swear she should be on the cover of a magazine! I really don’t think she could be any cuter or more adorable! I too wish I had more time to read….life always seems to get in the way sometimes of exercising and reading for pleasure…sigh….us mom’s can be just far too busy can’t we???

Say it...

