My Haundbag (as in handbag, but with the snooty accent)

Or at least that’s what I think it is. 

Because surely, it ain’t no purse.  😉

There is a little meme going around about what kind of handbag you carry.  I read Darcie’s Post on it and figured I’d jump in.  You know, you can tell a lot about a person by the kind of handbag she carries.  Or at least it seems like you could. 

The haundbag was a Christmas gift from The Man.  Yes, he did it all by himself.  Totally his idea, I had nothing to do with it.  It is perfect for me.  I love it.  Ab-so-lute-ly love it.  

img_5403_edited

Didn’t he do a lovely job?  It’s a black, textured leather handbag from Coach.  Yes, it was rather expensive, but he got a great deal on it, so it wasn’t as expensive as it could have been.  I don’t remember the exact coinage.

I am one of those people that like expensive handbags.  I know, it’s kind of hoity toity, but I just like ’em.  I am also one of those people that doesn’t spend money on herself very often.  So I end up carrying around an old beat-up diaper bag 2 years past diaper stage. 

Maybe The Man was just embarassed for me…

Or of me… 

Anyhoo, I don’t really have the budget to buy a new bag every season, so I’ll just enjoy this one for a few or ten years. 

Oh, and just so you know, The Man also got me a toaster for Christmas. 

Back off ladies.  He’s Mine!

(I had to say that because Darcie said it was funny.)

My Haundbag (as in handbag, but with the snooty accent)

8 thoughts on “My Haundbag (as in handbag, but with the snooty accent)

  1. What a great present!

    *sending telepathic vibes to my husband*

    I’m embarassed to say I carry around a backpack that serves as a diaper bag/wallet receptacle. Maybe I’ll get a handbag one of these days. When the kids are out of diapers. Oh, goodness, I hope they will get out of diapers!

  2. It’s even funnier when you say, “I had to say that because Darcie said it was funny.”

    Yeah. You totally fall into the hoity toity haundbag category. Maybe one of these millenniums I’ll join you in that group, but not anytime soon I fear.

    Maybe after yours wears out I can buy it off you for a significant discount. You’re probably my best hope! 🙂

  3. your mom says:

    Beautiful bag! Thank goodness, because just a toaster would be grounds for sofa time for the hubby. I always said when asked what I’d like for Christmas, “anything that doesn’t plug in!” Your dad got the message early on.

  4. That is one nice handbag. I think I will leave this post open on my screen AND MAKE SURE MY HUSBAND “HAPPENS” TO SEE IT!

    Thanks for commenting on my post over at 5 Minutes For Special Needs. I am amazed by William’s story (and the coincidence about the doctor)! I hope, I hope that my Max does as well as YOUR William is doing. Come visit my blog sometime, too!

  5. Toni says:

    I LOVE my Coach bag too that I got a couple of years ago…it’s very similar to yours but tan in color. I have to say, it shocks me to see high school girls carrying these lovely purses (and even more expensive ones around) because it took me 36 years to finally get my first one….makes me appreciate mine that much more I guess. Enjoy! Oh, and happy birthday to your little big man…wonderful post up there as usual! :O)

Say it...

