For Today, January 20th

A glimpse into my day, just an ordinary day…

FOR TODAY January 20…

Outside my window…The sunrise through the trees.  Another dusting of snow on the ground.  Cold.  Really cold.  Two squirrels chasing each other on the branches of tall, tall trees…how do they not fall when they leap like that?

I am thinking…that I really want to accomplish a lot today.  I want to be busy.  And not tired. 

I am thankful for…the fact that the chili is in the crockpot.  All I have to do is cook the rice for supper.

From the kitchen…Well, that would be chili.  And more clean dishes to put away.  They are always there. 

I am wearing…A black fleece pullover.  Because I like to switch it up a bit. 

I am creating…a mental list of everything I want to get done today.

I am going…to my friend’s for coffee!  Yay! 

I am reading…Still reading Helen Over the Wall.  Half way done.  Not a lot of reading time during the day, y’all.  And at night, well, if I pick up a book, I generally fall asleep. 

I am hoping…we have a great day together.  With no fighting.  And no bumps and bruises.  And no waking the baby up during her nap. 

I am hearing…Blue’s Clues.  The DS.  The humidifier in Ella’s room on the monitor.  The fish tank bubbles.  The sound of my inner voice telling me to get off my rear and get started on that mental list before Ella wakes up. 

Around the house…The dishes, the laundry, the bathrooms, the vacuuming, the notes I need to write.  But we are warm and snug and well fed and happy(so far). 

One of my favorite things…my babies.  Still in their jammies and wrapped in fluffy blankets on the couch.

A few plans for the rest of the week:  school resumes.  A lot of cleaning.

Here is picture thought I am sharing

iris-in-bloom-may-20081

I’m giving up on the snow. 

Give me some of this.

For Today, January 20th

10 thoughts on “For Today, January 20th

  1. Thank you for sharing. I love the picture and description of the moment – it’s almost like being there, cause at the same time, it’s here too. 🙂 Have a great day, enjoy your coffee – mine’s warming up. Take care!

  2. Toni says:

    Mmmm…I made white chicken chili in the crockpot on Sunday and man…was it ever yummy! The family applauded me (even though I got the recipe from someone here at work)…cheers to crockpot cooking! Enjoy your day and here’s to Obama’s reign!

  3. La says:

    I’m glad you commented on my posts. I’ve been trying to get all my bookmarks back together since moving and using a different computer. I’ve got you bookmarked again. 😉

    That chili is sounding mighty good!

  4. Thanks for visiting and for the comment! Great post! We love chili, matter of fact my hubby likes it once a week. It is 68 right now and perfect, tomorrow only in the 30’s, better enjoy it right? I also posted a few days ago a whole bunch of different crock pot recipes, only tried a few so far. Love the picture you posted for last week, so very cute!

Say it...

