Lemonade

So Stephanie at Not a Significant Source… was nice enough to pass along this award to me…

lemonade_award1

(Side note:  I’ve noticed that I start a lot of my posts with “so”…  That must be breaking all kinds of grammar rules…) 

Anyway, this award is for “making life a little sweeter” or something to that effect.  You know, when life gives you lemons, make lemonade, right?  (Good thing Stephanie didn’t see me the other day when I was having a pity party.  But let’s just overlook that little episode, m-kay?)

Awards are kind of funny…they go all around the blogosphere…I’ve seen this one a time or two, so it’s not uncommon to receive one of these blog awards (well, for me it is kind of uncommon).  But I am always appreciative of it.  To think that someone, that in most cases I don’t even know outside of this computer, thinks enough of me and what I’ve written to send a little award my way, well, that just puts a smile on my face.  So thank you, Stephanie, for this lemonadey award!

Now I’m supposed to pick TEN (is that right?  Or correct?  or whatever the proper word to use here is?) blogs to pass this on to.  Well, guess what.  I’m going to switch it up a bit, and just pick one.  Because I’m a rebel.  And I have no cause.  So here you go…

Angie

She is the kind of person I’d like to be…faithful, loving, positive, strong, and clearly a wonderful mother.  Angie, here’s some lemonade to go with that sunshine I promised you!

Lemonade

One thought on “Lemonade

  1. Awww, thank you, friend! This made my day. I’m trying to get back to the blog (if we can get through this flu!), and I’ll pass it along, too. I’m thankful for you.

Say it...

