A Good Day

orange_011.  Virginia Tech wins back-to-back ACC championships.  It was a “rebuilding” year.  I can’t say how proud I am of my Hokies!  And to all you fans who didn’t turn the t.v. off when we were losing a game this season…we did it!!!

2.  Lunch with my good friend, Jenny, for her birthday.  We had a wonderful lunch…butternut squash ravioli in a wonderful white sauce for me…buffalo shrimp wrap for her.  YUM!

img_0166 

3.  Cars in my dining room. 

4.  A four — F. O. U. R. — four hour nap for Ella.  Did I mention she slept for FOUR hours?  We actually watched the entire ACC Championship game without interruption.  Except for bathroom breaks.  And, like, to get a beer or something important like that.  Woohoo!

Yep.  It’s been a good day.

A Good Day

4 thoughts on “A Good Day

  1. Good for you and Tech, too. Where will the Orange Bowl be held? Y’all going to try to go? 🙂 (We went many years ago to Jacksonville to watch Tech.. spur of the moment trip… pre-kids. It was so much fun!)

    And it must have been the day of four hour naps… our Audrey slept 3 1/2 hours! JMU pulled off a nailbiter and is now in the semi-finals. Whew!

    Glad y’all had such a good day. 🙂

  2. I’m so glad the Hokies won. At one point, G told me to leave b/c he said they were doing great up until I sat down to watch.

    Can I comment on how shiny your hardwoods are? What is your secret?

    I think the best part (besides our yummy yummy lunch) was that Ella took that loooong nap – that makes up for her Target tantrum the other day, right? 😉

Say it...

