At Least I Got to Bed Early…

So the man’s birthday dinner was great, he loved his gifts and all was well with the world.  I was exhausted, so I decided to go to bed early, around 9:00.  I woke up about 11:00, to the sound of Ella fussing in her bed.  I checked on her, we snuggled for a while (I should have known at this point that something was awry, because Ella doesn’t snuggle unless something’s awry…).  Then I put her back to bed, and she played around for a few minutes, she started fussing again, I went in again.  (She has another cold, so I was giving her a little extra lovin’).  

That’s when the throw-up happened.  All over herself, and all over Jelly Cat, her favorite stuffed animal.  Jelly Cat got his first bath last night.  Which he was kind of needing anyway.

 

 

Doesn’t he look fresh and snuggly?

 

Moving right along…

 

 

Change the baby. 

Sip of water.

Snuggle.

Laundry.

Bigger throw up.

Change the baby.

Change the Mommy.

Sip of water.

Snuggle.

Laundry.

Throw up.  Big time.  Massive.  Hair-soaking. (sorry)

Bathe the baby.

Change the sheets.

Sip of water.

snuggle.

Bedtime.

More laundry to do this morning…little one is sleeping peacefully at this hour. 

Oh, and when I finally did get to sleep sometime after 3:00am, I had the husband-leaving-me dream.  While he snored next to me.  Can’t a girl catch a break now and then? 

I expect that if this is a virus, one of the others will have it tonight.  If you don’t hear from me for a while, that might be why.

On a happy note, Apple Betty for Breakfast today!  Hey, I earned it.

At Least I Got to Bed Early…

4 thoughts on “At Least I Got to Bed Early…

  1. Oooohhhhhhhh, I’m not laughing… exactly… but maybe a little. Really, I’m sending up a prayer that you all feel well :0) So sorry,

    Julie

Say it...

