Looking for a Good Photographer???

I’ve got one for you!  Suzanne over at picture this by Suzanne recently did my baby girl’s one year portrait.  I read about her at Rocks in my Dryer.  It was literally days after my husband and I discussed getting Ella’s one year portrait done.  How ironic that she lives 20 minutes from me, and is often in my town shopping and running errands.  Heck, I’ve probably even seen her at the super T!  But let’s stay on track here.  So anyway, Oh.My.Goodness.  The pictures were fantastic!  Of course it helped that Ella is extra cute, imho.  And that she was a total ham (I mean Ella, not Suzanne) for most of the session.  Here is one of my faves (one of many, seriously):

I love this picture because it captures what Ella looks like when she stands at my feet, arms wrapped around my legs, smiling up at me.  She says “Mama,” her one and only word.  I want to remember forever how she looks during these fleeting moments.  Now I will.  So all y’all out there in the surrounding areas (you know who you are), if you’re in need of someone to do portraits, she is great.  Suzanne was patient with my four, and is even coming back out to get some shots of the older three since they were uncooperative the first go-round.  Oh, and Suzanne offers a bonus for any of you that come to her through my blog…double packages!!!

Have a great night interpeeps… 

Looking for a Good Photographer???

3 thoughts on “Looking for a Good Photographer???

  1. Marcy says:

    Great picture of Ella…I love it.

    I “know” Suzanne. Met her sitting in the chairs at kindergarten registration….

    Can’t wait to see the rest of the photos.

  2. That IS a great picture. I love when you are able to get them in poses that capture everyday moments that you see hundreds of time, but that you’re sure to forget if they’re not freeze framed.

Say it...

