My Kind of Breakfast

Okay, that sugar cookie recipe makes a LOT of cookies.  Do you know how good sugar cookies taste in the morning?!  The buttery goodness just melts in your mouth, while the tiniest little crunch from the sugar crystals gives it both texture and sweetness.  Whew.  It is time to admit it…  I have a problem with cookies. 

Yesterday, when my husband came home and saw the mound of sugar cookies sitting on the island, I had to explain to him that it was National Sugar Cookie Day.  He then told me that National Brownie Day is today.  I think he may be right about that.

My Kind of Breakfast

6 thoughts on “My Kind of Breakfast

  1. Cookies have eggs and milk right? That sounds like breakfast food ingredients to me.

    Maybe you ought to tell your hubby that next Tuesday is national spa pedicure day. Or national diamond stud earrings day. Whatever works right? 😉

Say it...

