Cookies

My thighs and dimpled buns would like to give a big shout-out to Suzanne, who so happily informed me that today is National Sugar Cookie day.  Of course I wanted honor this important holiday.  To that end, I found the most delightful recipe to be had in all of sugar cookie-dom. 

For all y’all out there that would like to help us celebrate, here is the recipe:

1 Cup butter, softened

1 Cup Sugar

1 Cup confectioner’s sugar

1 Cup vegetable oil

2 eggs

4 1/2 cups all purpose flour

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp salt

1 tsp Vanilla extract

additional sugar

nutmeg

Cream butter and sugars together, then add the oil, and eggs one at a time.  Blend well.  Add dry ingredients and vanilla.  Refridgerate overnight.  Form into walnut sized balls, and place on a greased cookie sheet.  Combine sugar and nutmeg.  Dip bottom of a glass in sugar-nutmeg mixture, and press on each cookie ball to flatten.  Bake at 375 for 8 minutes.  Let cool on wire rack.

Hope you enjoy these!  They are de.light.ful with a cold glass of milk, or a hot cup of coffee.  I’m going to have to send that Suzanne a love note!

Cookies

4 thoughts on “Cookies

  1. There you go FIBBING to your readers….I’ve seen how beautifully fit you are. I’d bet nothing on you is dimpled..

    Be prepared: July 11th is “Cheer Up the Lonely” day (we’re visiting a retirement center) and July 13th is National French Fry Day. And you don’t want to miss July 19th which is the MOST important “Stick out your Tongue” day…..

  2. Marcy says:

    I was just going to call you out on the thigh and dimpled buns thingy..but I see someone beat me too it!

    Those cookies look yummy…just what MY thighs and dimpled butt don’t need. I may make a batch for lunches at daycamp next week.

Say it...

