Useless Information Regarding Me

Here is a Meme…I was not tagged, I’ve never been tagged…maybe someday.  That’s when you hit the big leagues, I think.  I’m still in the minors.  Anyway, here goes:

What were you doing ten years ago?  Ten years ago, I sat at a desk, staring at a computer.  Married and childless, and wondering when I was going to start my dream job of being a mommy.

What are five things on your to-do list? 

1.  Discuss Henry’s IEP with his teacher.

2.  Plant the last pink thrift.  And the hanging baskets.

3.  Dust.  (it’s been on the list for some time…oh how I hate to dust)

4.  Laundry.

5.  Buy flowers for teacher gifts.

What are five snacks you enjoy?

1.  homemade herb & sesame pita chips with homemade hummus

2.  oreos and milk

3.  green apple slices with parmesan shavings

4.  grape tomatoes

5.  cottage cheese doubles…especially the peach kind.

Name some things you would do if you were a millionaire.  I would buy a beach house.  I would invest lots, and I would donate some serious money to benefit canines.  I have a very soft spot for dogs, you know.  I think I might also take some nice family vacations…nothing extravagant, but we would be able to travel a little more than we do now.  Well, okay, a LOT more than we do now.  The rest would benefit other charities.

Name some places you have lived.  Never lived anywhere other than here…Virginia.

Name some bad habits you have.  Nitpicking.  Holding a grudge.  Not complimenting people enough.  I think the compliments in my head, but they just don’t come out of my mouth.  I’m a perfectionist. 

Name some jobs you have had.  KFC-yeah, that was the bomb.  That was my first job, I think I was 15.  Worked at a Montessori school, a frozen yogurt store, a library in college, and I did accounting. 

Name those whom you are tagging.  Okay, I’ll tag Citystreams

 

Useless Information Regarding Me

2 thoughts on “Useless Information Regarding Me

  1. Green apples and parmesan? That’s a new one.

    Oh. And I would have tagged you but I worry about the tagging. I don’t want to be one of those moms who is always inviting you to a Pampered Chef party (or worse) and making you feel obligated to come. And buy. Or play along with the meme as the case may be. 🙂

    I’m glad you did though. Play along that is.

  2. Wow! Does this mean I’m in the big leagues? Yay! I’m so flattered :o) I want to try some of that homemade hummus and pita bread. Just the thought makes my mouth water. Maybe I should start making dinner!

    Hey and if there’s a Pampered Chef party, I’m in too! They make some yummy food at those things. I’ll just tell Hubbsy that I absolutely must have a new kitchen gadgety thingy or else I won’t be able to cook him his dinner. :o)

Say it...

