Things I Love About Today

Warm spring sunshine

Peewee soccer games

Sunblock

Coneflowers, verbena and pink thrift

Digging in the dirt

Ella’s chubby white feet in the grass

Sweaty little boy smells

Finding caterpillars

Ice cream cones

Kate’s pink polka-dotted sunglasses

A fistful of buttercups and posies from a six year old boy. 

Things I Love About Today

One thought on “Things I Love About Today

  1. All fine things to appreciate indeed!

    I’m only now getting my first experiences with those sweaty little boy smells. There really just isn’t anything like it is there? And that is certainly not something I ever imagined myself saying… 🙂

Say it...

