Spring Fever

Tomorrow begins Spring Break.  And boy this year I was prepared for it.  I planned activities, and trips and things to do with the four buggers.  I didn’t want them to be bored, I wanted to have a lot of fun with them.  I checked out the farm to see what baby animals had been born that we could go see.  I planned a trip to the garden center so that we could pick out cool-weather flowers for our planters and plant them.  I invited all the kids’ cousins over for an afternoon of fun one day.  I even planned a trip to the park and a picnic.  I was ready.  And then…Saturday morning Kate woke up with a fever.  And she sat like a lump on the couch for the majority of the day.  She was so feverish that evening I didn’t sleep much, worrying and checking in on her.  Her fever was 104.4 this morning.  She is still feverish.  And then Henry came over with that look on his face.  That glossy-eyed, flat look that can only mean ‘here it comes.’  Sure enough, he’s got the high fever too.  It is only a matter of time before William shows up with that look.  And I pray not, but probably Ella, too.  So it looks like all those plans are probably out the window.  You know what?  The weather for the week didn’t look that good anyway. 

Spring Fever

One thought on “Spring Fever

Say it...

