Tags

, ,

She is doing a worksheet.  It is a sheet of paper on which she is to trace and then write the months of the year.  That is all.  No talking necessary.  And yet, we have this…

March March.  That’s what it says.

Mmmmar.

Feeeb.  UUUUUU.  AAAAAAAr.  YYYYYYY.

MAAAAAAR.   CHHHHHHH.

AAAAAAAp. PPPPPPppp.  RRRRRR.  IIIIII.  APRIIIIII.  LLLLLLL.

APrilllllll.  April.  Come here April.  Come here.  APRIL COME HERE.  Hahaha. 

APRIL COME HERE!

Hahahaha 

APRIL!  Come here or I’m sending you to your room! 

Ape. Ril.  May.

May.  (Jellycat falls off the table) Oop! (she makes a surprised gesture)

(She repeats surprised gesture.)

(Surprised gesture again.)

(And again.)

(A pencil falls.)  Sorry.

She laughs.  She says something inaudible.

APE.  I’m watching you. Vector.  (from Despicable me).

I’m watching you.  Always watching.  Remember that? (From Monsters, Inc.)

RRRRrrrrRRRRRRil.

MMMaaaaAAAAAy.

Mahahahay.

I’m almost done.

Me:  Keep up the good work!

I *will* keep up the good work.

At this point she spots the camera and sees that the red light is on and she asks why it is videotaping and I lie and say it’s only on standby.  She is savvy though, and she knows I’m lying.  She comes around to look for herself.

It’s videotaping!!!

The End.

There are a few points to make here.

  1. This type of dialogue goes on every single day.  Not with the months of the year, specifically, but it could be anything…it could be song lyrics, or a book, or a tv show or A.NY.THING.  Today she was saying her teacher’s name over and over:  Calvitti.  Cal. Vitti.  Caaaallllviiiiiiitttiiiii.
  2. I am not even exaggerating.  Not even a little.
  3. I think Ella may be watching too many movies.
  4. This is hilarious.
  5. Is this normal?
  6. This is why.  This is why I’m slowly losing my mind.