Painting

It rained today.  It rained hard.

In what was clearly a brilliant move on my part, I decided an umbrella would not be necessary for our trip to get groceries.  If you could have seen the skies, you would understand what I meant when I say it was brilliant.

I just figured we’d be in and out before the rain started.  Zip zip. 

But it is never zip zip with me and the groceries.

I have a love-hate relationship with grocery shopping. 

Anyway.

We shopped.  It rained.

We went home.

We ate pizza. 

Then, we painted. 

Well, Ella painted.

I watched. 

I was captured.  Totally and completely captured.

Look at her hands.

They are still chubby.

They still have dimples.

One day I watched those little hands open a tootsie roll.

I swear it was the cutest thing I have ever seen in my entire life. 

Seriously, just look at those fingers.

My heart can hardly take it.

4 thoughts on “Painting

  1. Beautiful pictures! And the part about the tootsie roll made me smile. It’s awesome how many simple little things can nearly split you in half with love and pride as a parent! :)

Say it...

